H O P S C O T C H

prev | next

2012-06-24

I only have a few more weeks of school...or actually the part of school that is killing me. I end this Master's program by taking a Poetry Workshop and it will be a nice way to ease out of summer.

I'm looking for teaching jobs but I'm not seeing that much. What I really want to be doing is immersing myself in any language other than what's native. I almost feel like with new words I can shape a new story for myself before it's too late.

I am 32 now. It seems amazing that I'm 2 times 16. In someways it feels like I'm in a second adolescence. I'm not sure what I'm doing in so many ways. It's okay.

There is a book hiding in me somewhere about the things that adults never tell you about being an adult. I'm not sure what the ending would be though.



archive | diaryland