H O P S C O T C H

prev | next

2011-10-17

I'm doing my practicum in a public high school in Cleveland, Ohio where I get the chance to teach 9th grade English everyday.

The days, when they're good, they're really good. I feel like I don't have to feign it. I wasn't happy doing what I was doing before.

I'm also taking a playwriting class too. I didn't know that I could love it so. I can write little performance art pieces mixed in with dialogue to paint live, little emotional moments. I can have actors have the conversations that I want to have.

I'm not sure if anything will become of the plays but they feel good to write.

Writing and teaching are closer than anything to what I think my vocation is. There are some days I'm really happy to work on my craft or help students.



archive | diaryland