H O P S C O T C H

prev | next

2003-11-08

My first language these days Jibberish, secondary to English and all these 'I know what you mean's delayed way after the message has any merit or meaning.

I am struggling with things when I want to but other times I could be in the middle of the Indian Ocean, not knowing or thinking it. I bob on the ebb and tide of work happenings and try not to think about how much friction is happening.

I try to disappear into it for the ten hours and reappear afterwards. This whole language thing is no use to me for days at a time.

I find it so hard to speak to New Englanders sometimes, not impossible, but not so easy free as I remember things being.

These days, falling in love again with everyone again. It's so hard to keep from getting confused if you understand what I mean from that.

Someday we can ride kerosene dirtbikes in Paraguay until we run out of fuel and hitch a ride. Or maybe drink from tiny cups libation in the Tunisia night. And you can whisper everything you'd like to into my ear in a loud room...and I'll hear whatever I'd like with your breath happy enough warm.

And jazz we will.



archive | diaryland