H O P S C O T C H

prev | next

2003-11-16

The countdown has begun. Rue has his last week as an AmeriCorp *Vista next week. My last day is in sight and calendar marked.

Given to random bouts of silliness at the office. I'll dance a jig in the path of someone who is trying to get somewhere, hopping in and there in prediction until they giggle and then I let them pass. I haven't been pushed aside yet.

I am slowing down and enjoying little moments of paper sorting and problem solving despite being clocked and having email read and rushed along.

Will Ferrel was speaking about the importance of silliness on CBS Sunday Morning. (Which is kind of silly anyways.) He and Conan make me laugh out loud by myself.

We just get stuck in our adult ways if we don't keep each other in check. Repitition of the working week facilitates in madness. Circles in circles, you gotta watch it.



archive | diaryland