H O P S C O T C H

prev | next

2007-01-19


I haven't wrote for a while. I've been single-mindedly focused on finishing up school, completing my practicum, finishing up my internship, and adjusting to the old job again. Everything is so tightly on its track. I have a superstition that writing will throw my mind out of its finely tuned orbit even though the urge is strong sometimes.

I have an interview in Wyoming in February. There's not enough time off from work to do everything that I want. Trying to not use the word 'stuff' as often as I do in everyday conversations. I have an orange cat now that has about 8 different cat sounds in its vocabulary that is staring at me now. Sometimes I'm tired of couplehood when I feel less free but overall I'm thankful. I'm bored at work but get 'interrupted' just enough never to get absorbed into my distractions. Cheyenne sounds nice sometimes.

I really want to see Adrift in Manhattan. Alfredo de Villa is intriguing to me. "I quickly made the decision that to explore loneliness, you explore the need for love. I'm attracted to internal characters and ideas. But it's hard to explore internal characters and ideas in film, so I turned it into its positive, which, in turn, can be turned into action."



archive | diaryland