H O P S C O T C H

prev | next

2008-10-03


I think I'm ready to be a student again soon. The grind of the working week has been wearing me down. Or else I just need to figure out a way to take control of my week in new ways.

If I plan for next year I'll be leaving just as I am ready to go for promotion. I would need to get to the point where these things of prestige and pay don't matter.

Wish I knew more people who were feeling the same, I struggle with this idea of being a professional. They pay you a little more but I travel more and have to buy more clothing that I don't like but is 'professional'. I work more outside the 40 hour week.

I'm waiting for the "grown up" switch to flip up finally. I hate listening to myself whine and sigh inside my head. Sorry to subject everyone to it.

Rue and I are a heartbeat away from buying a house in Cleveland, if everything stays on track we'll close on Tuesday.

Where do things change? How do you make it happen? What do you choose?

I am trying to figure out the answer to these questions. What do I really like to do? Can I make small changes to make things work? Is it all attitude on my part? How much do you have control over in your life?



archive | diaryland