H O P S C O T C H

prev | next

2008-07-14

It's been almost a year since my last entry.

I am in love with this city, Cleveland. The people are down-to-earth and surprise me everyday with their coolness and wittiness. It's wonderful to live on Lake Erie, a lake you can't see across. We walk on the breakwall, on the beach.

It's such a great place and the city seems to want us so far. We can afford a decent house for under 100K. I've been able to play kickball and skate in the roller derby this past year. Whenever I feel like an adventure, I can seek it out.

My job is okay. I wish I was just as excited about it one year later as I was before I started. I keep trying to press on but now that I'm in Cleveland I see that there are other ways that I can more deeply make a difference. There are gaps that I can fill.

R. and I are in the midst of downshifting. Trying to live with a little less so that we have time to do worthwhile things. I have so many things I want to do here. I'm just getting started...



archive | diaryland