H O P S C O T C H

prev | next

2005-01-01


Gravity to this latitude and longitude has struck me down this year. Sometimes, I think I hate living in my old college town though the both of us are well-employed. I have secrets that stick heavy under my ribs marked by the same architecture. It is easier for me to remember the handful of bad times I acted immaturely than to remember the myriad of bland to good times.

I have had such good years since then.

But then, I am starting to enjoy A-town again. Do you ever find yourself relearning the same lessons again but in a richer context? This town is serving as a new game board for the same old challenges that have steeped a while. The speed of things are different, friendships move slower packed in during the weekend or somewhere in the 6 to 10. It's all good, mostly.



archive | diaryland