H O P S C O T C H

prev | next

2004-07-23

My summer body is in full bloom. Smaller yet stronger with unpredictable sinew pops that roust me out of the house and onto my bike. I sit to write but I am always ferociously hungry or unable to sit.

My 17 year old sister is asleep on an air mattress on the living room floor. A few days of relief while my parents ping-pong bad memories and nonsense while my mother withholds that she's having an affair.

Until whatever outrageous happening happens, I'll be taking sister to India star for her first helping of warm nan. Giving my in-demand blood. Holding hands. Living my life sometimes more in the movies than real life. Celebrating Rue's birthday, the first that needs two boxes of 24 pack candles.

It is through small, somewhat forgettable events that I keep strong.



archive | diaryland