H O P S C O T C H

prev | next

2004-04-07

Start to need slowing down instead of being all giddy-up now with ants-es in the pants-es.

There are simple things i need to contend with: my math degree is in the mail, the place i live is athens, and you know maybe i won't have a job immediately.

And none of those are all that bad. Crossroads don't need to mean a choke hold. It just takes more initiative living in appalachia. A certification in technical writing. Volunteering here and there. Meeting people. And letting it happen.

Letting it happen while bumping into the right things seems the hardest thing to do right now. I feel myself giving myself secret talking to's--I am so split.

It hasn't been this way since 6th grade, when I would wait until my bedroom was completely dark and would analyze every morsel of social interaction that accrued over that day at middle school. Wondering how I could of done better, making my chicken limbs skinnier with nervous angularity. Too thin for long pants. Too long for thin pants.



archive | diaryland