H O P S C O T C H

prev | next

2004-01-11

Death seems to be everywhere, maybe I'm just getting older. I keep hearing of young people's death. Six college students, either through news sources or hearsay, have died in my general geographic area as of late. It's so odd to me. One falling asleep drunk in the snow. One tumbling down the stairs wrong. Julie overdosed. Falling off a five story balcony. The flu. A double car accident.

It's all these clumsy fates getting to me as of late, clustered within a one month period.

Once this war ends though...I know I'm going to learn of a lot more of people I've lost touch with. Paul and Norm who joined ROTCy for the money. I'm afraid of meeting them on the street and not recognizing their face or figures anymore.

I keep getting shot down in my dreams.



archive | diaryland