H O P S C O T C H

prev | next

2003-10-18

"Once I get you up there, where the air is rarefied. We'll just fly, starry-eyed."

"Just say the words, and we'll beat the birds to Acalpulco Bay"

In my head all this week making me want to burst around through doorways and swing around the corners of the office. My first day off and perfect sweeper music. I imagine ladies swooning against their vacuums listening to old records in GI promised homes while their Merchant Marines are working at the dry cleaners.

It's almost like being in love.

We are working through plans of honeymooning in the west in the spring and summer until the next thing comes along. Where the sky I hear is bigger than out east. These Lewis & Clark documentaries at night through bleary eyes.

Do we start in St. Louie or Pittsburgh?



archive | diaryland