H O P S C O T C H

prev | next

2003-08-02

So the update is two phone calls later from two different grocery stores. A job that i'm calling 'temporary' that part-time pays as much as my AmeriCorps full-time.

It will take getting used to having a schedule lord again.

"We don't know where we'd put you. You could do either, you know, with your experience."

So for now just a grocery bagger. I'll get to play in the sunshine and the rain while searching for something else. I needed a job where I could just watch people and be naturally introverted all the time.

AmeriCorps hasn't left me with too much job search blanket dough.

There's a how-to screenplay writin' book on the coffee table with rounded corners and some dirty laundry. Rue is pushing to get a laptop for me.

Another little job where I videotape events in a cluster of small cities in Vermont should start in September.

Oh, a quiet life again.



archive | diaryland