H O P S C O T C H

prev | next

2003-02-08

So much resistance from writing for the last few months that it's beginning to feel like an unnatural response. I thought that maybe my head could use a break--but maybe not. Only little bits of narration until something breaks through:

We're getting by on our small AmeriCorps stipends and it amazes me each time the month ends and we're able to pay our Burlington-inflated rent.

I'm almost half-done and haven't been able to pull myself into the office. A room with three desks and three telephones all like little alarms. People either sweetly aging with acceptance and joy or kicking and screaming as old age adds days. The persnickety and depressed are the ones I see on a daily basis.

We're not quite sure why we're in Vermont anymore. Looking for schools to take us elsewhere. California, Connecticut, Alberta, Iowa, Poland, Anywhere.

Stories inside surface narration but not quite ready to investigate.



archive | diaryland