H O P S C O T C H

prev | next

2002-05-31

Waiting to see if work's going to call me in, a dirty shirt I can't wash yet that I might wear to work. Gross. And yet. Don't care.

The Christians visited me with more literature for my sister. They asked about Rue, "is he your friend?" You could call him that. "He sure is a nice guy." That he is. (Sinsinsinsin)

I broke a sewing machine needle as they knocked on the door. Shit. And they were let in. Julia and Cynthia and the good word. Goodbye, see you soon. Door shuts.

Bowls and bowls of Pasta e Faglioli and a few more finals and then the tassel cap waggle and beers all around which I'll have to decline and they'll laugh because college is the time for alcohol training and oh well. Great grandma the refrigerator will be stocked with Millers I assure you.

The road trip to Vermont is systems go. A sixteen hour drive from Ohio, it seems like it should be closer ever so closer in thought. Expecting, full-heartedly, to be knocked over by love.



archive | diaryland