H O P S C O T C H

prev | next

2002-05-19

An old sewing machine new and a queen anne's chair making my apartment feel like home. I like making white space change, appear and disappear. Movement in getting used to your surroundings once more. Two more papers to write and I can put my computer in a closet where it belongs. Did away with the TV / stereo / record player / truck mirror / b&w picture of 50s 3d movie audience / out-of-date camera equipment that was heaped in the middle of the room. My altar to technology is tucked away and more discreet. The TV is not the center. I just need a piano instead of a computer and then maybe curtains made that change the color of the light just slightly and then I want to sojourn into skirt making.

I've been more pencil doodles and rearranging and jung and chaucer shaking hands in my paper with the grins tucked deep inside their cheek tissue. He tells me something in quantum mechanics and I synthesize it with Jung or Eastern Philosophy and he kisses me and that's how it works and synthesizes and tomorrow comes with a paper still unwritten but love.



archive | diaryland