H O P S C O T C H

prev | next

2002-04-24

Heart swell. Thinking of Dorothy Parker's wet, red stain of heart though shirt. A pumping so hard: a fountain of blood. An abstract painting of suggesting love on a cotton t-shirt canvas stretched. So much love. And it hasn't felt this way ever.

Jesus is so in my head too. And everywhere. And as ludicrous as it may sound, I think we share Jesus well between us. Russ reminds me of him, his goodness, without ever a mention. Resemblance only. I wonder how he has the patience to deal with my constant enthusiasm at his heels about little things collected among my day that I can't wait to tell him. This detail. This person's story. A coolness that I need like water. I constantly miss him though surrounded by love.

Following me or me following him, whatever happens que sera, que seras. Whatever it is that might, but we're having fun right now. It works right now. We no regret it, sidestep it. Slowly, slowly and so many places to grow.



archive | diaryland