H O P S C O T C H

prev | next

2002-03-23

A two hour conversation with my mom. Somehow more revealing and heart-felt than I thought would... She has a chance to talk of the grostesque dreams of orifices that chased her as a rehabilitation nurse. Almost out of no where. "You're still on the pill, aren't you?" "Umm, yeah." Though I don't know how she knew. And an odd permission to get engaged if I would ever choose to. My first mention of Russ to her after so many months. "Are you serious? Is he serious about you?" Code for 'are you doin' it?'. An endearing conversation. Told my mom which friends are gay (most of them). She names people she knows that are. I'm just not used to my mom treading this closely to my personal life, but I think it'll be alright as long as it's not close. A queasy after feeling that I'm not sure whether to label 'bad' or 'good'.



archive | diaryland