H O P S C O T C H

prev | next

2004-04-21

I used to feel so defined in certain ways and now I think I am every person, in a sense. Plain human-shaped flesh that flaps around and does human-like things all the time.

I think that people must just pick things sometimes, like majoring in business or even their wives and husbands. Just that you have to pick eventually unless you choose to stand still.

All this isn't true, not exactly. I hope. Still this midwestern girl who likes walking and talking on tractor trails with the endless ceiling making you feel taller than what you are. If given the chance, I work and work until thin skinned.

Maybe I'm just getting older. And all this searching has to come to a point, even if its dissects the heart in its center.

There is this bible verse, not that this is sunday school or that I'm very religious but I remember it sometimes:

Luke 12:6
"Are not five sparrows sold for two farthings, and not one of them is forgotten before God? But even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not therefore: ye are of more value than many sparrows."

PS. I like this one too.

Jonah 4:6
"And God prepared a gourd, and made it to come up over Jonah, that it might be a shadow over his head, to deliver him from his grief. So Jonah was exceeding glad of the gourd."

I like the ones where he is sweet and found all around.



archive | diaryland